top of page

Our Leaders

Toastmaster clubs have a committee of people who keep things going and get stuff done. Every year, they are nominated, voted into the committee, and supported by the membership. Any member is welcome to attend committee meetings and committee roles are a great way to develop your leadership skills in a safe, supportive environment.

1 July 2023 - 30 June 2024

President Amy Jones

Vice President of Education Julia Meister/ Anastazya Wada*

Vice President Membership  Anastazya Wada/ Elliot Doherty*

Vice President Public Relations  Amy Jones/ Jane Houghton**

Secretary  Fran Nguyen

Treasurer  Mike Priest

Sergeant at Arms  Dil Limbu

Immediate Past President/Webmaster Lucy Brooks

VPPR Support Olga Byrne

*Julia did not renew her membership in April 2024 due to other commitments and therefore the club elected for Elliot Doherty to serve as VP Membership and Anastazya Wada as VP Education.

** Jane was elected into the role of VP Public Relations in late 2023

1 July 2022 - 30 June 2023

President Lucy Brooks
Vice President (VP) Education  Julia Meister**
VP Membership  Anastazya Wada
VP PR  Paddy Range
Secretary Amy Jones
Treasurer Mike Priest
Sergeant at Arms Dil Limbu

Immediate Past President Tom Gray

**Julia was elected August 2022, Jean Hamilton-Fford served the club in this role in July/August 2022

Oct. 2021 - 30 June 2022

President Tom Gray
VP Education Amy Jones
VP Membership Lucy Brooks
VP PR  Oscar Curros/ Paddy Range
Secretary/ Treasurer Amy Jones
Zoommaster Ellen Singer

Club Mentor* - Marian Albin Gramlich

*Formal service of six months is required for Club Mentors

Founding Members

Club Coordinator/Sponsor Amy Jones

Club Sponsor Lucy Brooks

Club Founder/President-Elect  Tom Grey

Club Founder Teresa Cattermole

bottom of page